We would like to welcome the following coaches to our AFC family:

Please find below the coaching slate for the 2022/2023 AFC teams.

Please also note that the color of the team indicates where we envision that team predominately training.

Blue – AFC Academy team (or team with academy training model) that will train once a week in Castro Valley and twice a week in Oakland
Grey – Team that will practice two times a week in Oakland

Please note that the number of teams and coaches for each team is an estimate. As we go through the team formation process there could be changes to the number of teams and head coaches assigned to those teams. We will update this coaching slate as those changes occur.


Team NameLevel2022-23 Coach
AFC '11B Pre-Academy Academy Marco Plascencia
AFC '10B Academy Pre-NPL Marco Plascencia
AFC '10B I Premier Marco Plascencia
AFC '10B II Gold Andrea Salvadei
AFC '10B III Silver Colin Goswell
AFC '10B IV Bronze Michael Goodheart
AFC '09B Academy NPL Ray Head
AFC '09B I NPL (Have to qualify) Ray Head
AFC '09B II Gold Brett Shaver
AFC '09B III Silver Mohammed Almari
AFC '09B IV Bronze Kamel Sebbak
AFC '08B Academy NPL David Barrett
AFC '08B I NPL (Have to qualify) Corey O'Neill
AFC '08B II Gold Hunter Le Blanc
AFC '08B III Silver Osvadlo Dalla Buona
AFC '08B IV Bronze Jack Pewter
AFC '07B Academy NPL Fraser MacKinnon
AFC '07B I Premier Garry Agnew
AFC '07B II Silver Stuart Harte
AFC '06B Academy NPL Marcus Watson
AFC '06B I NPL (Have to qualify) Todd Sullivan
AFC '06B II Gold Osvadlo Dalla Buona
AFC '05B Academy NPL Andy Hulbert
AFC '11G Pre-Academy Academy Marco Plascencia
AFC '10G Academy Pre-NPL Matthew Haniver
AFC '10G I Gold/Silver Hunter Le Blanc
AFC '09G Academy NPL David Barrett
AFC '09G I Gold Mark Nutter
AFC '09G II Silver Mohammed Almari
AFC '09/10G III Bronze Kesy Platt
AFC '08G Academy NPL Stuart Harte
AFC '08G I Gold/Silver Gabe Morfin
AFC '07G Academy NPL Brendan McManus
AFC '07G I Silver Jack Pewter
AFC '07/08G II Bronze John Ramos
AFC '06G Academy NPL Ben Russell
AFC '06G I Gold Andrea Salvadei
AFC '04/05G Academy NPL Mark Savvides
AFC '04/05G I Gold Tim Jones
AFC '05/06G II Bronze Andrea Salvadei
U13-U19 Goalkeeper Director   Carlos Schulze


Our Partners

  • NorCal Premier Soccer
  • National Premier League (NPL)
  • US Youth Soccer
  • US Club Soccer
  • Positive Coaching Alliance
  • Adidas
  • Soccer Pro
  • U.S. Soccer
  • United Soccer Coaches
  • 24-7 UK Soccer Academy
  • Oakland Roots SC
  • Cal Storm SC
  • Elite Academy League